IFOY AWARD tenders two new jury seats

  • International trade journalists from logistics, industry and business magazines can apply for a seat on the IFOY jury until August 15, 2023.
  • The committee decides which innovations will win an IFOY AWARD.

Download (auf Bild klicken): The jury of the IFOY AWARD is looking for new members. Photos: IFOY AWARD

Ismaning near Munich, July 24, 2023 – The IFOY organization has announced two new seats on the award jury. Applications are open to trade editors from logistics, industry and business magazines worldwide who deal with holistic logistics, intralogistics and materials handling technology. The deadline for applications is August 15, 2023.

Those interested in the post can enter the required data in German or English via a standard form on the IFOY website. Information on the formalities can also be obtained from the IFOY office.

The International Intralogistics and Forklift Truck of the Year (IFOY) AWARD recognizes the best industrial trucks and intralogistics solutions of the year. Due to its technical expertise, it is regarded as the definitive innovation award in intralogistics. The decision is based on the three-stage IFOY audit. During the IFOY TEST DAYS at TEST CAMP INTRALOGISTICS in the spring, the equipment and solutions undergo individually tailored driving or functional tests, including the IFOY test protocol comprising around 80 criteria and the scientific IFOY Innovation Check. In addition, the jurors and their teams of advisors from the business world travel to the IFOY TEST DAYS to examine the finalists themselves before casting their votes. The jury currently includes 25 renowned trade journalists from leading logistics media from 18 countries.

Applications can be submitted at: https://www.ifoy.org/jury-application

The International Intralogistics and Forklift Truck of the Year (IFOY AWARD) recognises the year's best intralogistics products and system solutions. The aim of the organisation is to document the performance capability and innovative drive of the intralogistics, helping to boost competitiveness and raise the profile of the entire sector in the public arena. The winners of the IFOY AWARD are selected once a year by an independent jury of international trade journalists. The sponsors of the IFOY AWARD are the VDMA Materials Handling and Intralogistics Sector Association and the VDMA Robotics + Automation Sector Association. IFOY partners are Messe Dortmund and the world´s leading forklift attachment manufacturer Cascade. The IFOY pallet partner is CHEP, the global market leader in pallet pooling. Logistics partner is LTG. Trailer partner is Fliegl Fahrzeugbau. The headquarter of the IFOY organisation is in Ismaning near Munich. The IFOY AWARD is under the patronage of Dr. Robert Habeck, German Federal Minister for Economic Affairs and Climate Action.

Members of the jury: Snejina Badjeva, editor-in-chief Logistika magazine (Bulgaria), Winfried Bauer, editor-in-chief f+h Fördertechnik (Germany), Cecilia Biondi, editor-in-chief Logistica Management (Italy), Alejandra Cabornero, editor-in-chief Logistica Profesional (Spain), Rosa Maria Cherubini, editor Il Giornale della Logistica (Italy), Charleen Clarke, editor-in-chief Focus on Transport and Logistics (South Africa), Theo Egberts, IFOY tester and owner of Buro Andersom / Andersom Testing (Netherlands, without voting rights), Klaus Koch, editor-in-chief LogisticsInnovation.org (Switzerland), Valeria Lima de Azevedo Nammur, editor-in-chief LogWeb Magazine (Brazil), Øyvind Ludt, editor-in-chief Moderne Transport (Norway), Peter MacLeod, news editor Logistics Business (Great Britain), Bernd Maienschein, specialist editor MM Logistik (Germany), Marilena Matei, editorial director Tranzit / Tranzit Logistica (Romania), Matthias Pieringer, editor-in-chief Logistik Heute (Germany), Szilvia Rapi-Jaubert, publisher and editor-in-chief Supply Chain Monitor (Hungary), Matthias Rathmann, editor-in-chief trans aktuell (Germany), Isabel Rodrigo, editor-in-chief Cuadernos de Logística (Spain), Hans-Joachim Schlobach, publisher and editor-in-chief Business+Logistic (Austria), Sascha Schmel, managing director association materials handling and intralogistics in the VDMA (Germany, without voting rights), Sebastian Śliwieński, editor-in-chief Warehouse Monitor (Poland), Gilles Solard, Publisher and Editor-in-Chief Stratégies Logistique (France), Michal Štengl, editor-in-chief Transport a Logistika (Czech Republic), Jarlath Sweeney, editor-in-chief Fleet transport (Ireland), Ying (Crystal) Xu, representative Editor-in-chief, China Industrial News Network (China). The executive chairperson of the jury is Anita Würmser, logistics journalist and managing partner of impact media projects.

Follow us on Social Media
Facebook: facebook.com/ifoy-award

Reproduction free of charge, courtesy copy requested.

Anita Würmser  |  impact media projects GmbH  |  Eckherstraße 10 b  |  D - 85737 Ismaning  I  Deutschland

T +49 (0)89 215384611  |   This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.   |  www.ifoy.org